Laurelmountainboro's Weblog

October 29, 2013

Hallowe’en Party Oct. 26, 2013: Photos

Filed under: PHOTOGRAPHS — laurelmountainboro @ 3:00 am

On October 26, 2013, the Laurel Mountain Park shelter house was filled with strange creatures of all sizes. Who knew where they all came from? Below is a selection of photos taken by Carolyn Cornell Holland (and yes, I DO share ancestry with Lizzy Borden—as many of you doubted as I ran about with an axe. But then again, so does Ezra Cornell, founder of Cornell University. I’ll leave it to y’all to decide If I’m an Ezzy or a Lizzy…)

Raising the pinata

Raising the pinata

Who be thee? What strange food dish bringeth thou?

Who be thee? What strange food dish bringeth thou?

The decorations are always more fun than the planned activities...BUT I FELL

The decorations are always more fun than the planned activities…BUT I FELL

Don't worry. I'll come to help thee.

Don’t worry. I’ll come to help thee.

Mission accomplished.

Mission accomplished.

Where did HE come from? Where are the police when they are needed?

Where did HE come from? Where are the police when they are needed?

The food line. Always, the food.

The food line. Always, the food.

Looks like a strike!

Looks like a strike!

I never bowled before...

I never bowled before…

Going for a spare.

Going for a spare.

I'm the pin man.

I’m the pin man.

Finally, the piƱata…

Raising the pinata

Raising the pinata

After a walk through the garden behind the pool it was discovered that all had a good time!

NOTE!

Laurel Mountain Borough trick or treat night:

Thursday

October 30, 2013

5:00 to 8:00 p. m.

HAPPY HALLOWE’EN!!!

Read articles on Ligonier Valley on CAROLYN’S COMPOSITIONS

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

